About Our Membership

 The Algona Ambassadors Serve as the Face of the Algona Area. They are the public relations arm of the Algona Area Chamber of Commerce. They are currently meeting on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 7:30AM at the Chamber office. They have selected several styles of apparel, which is available through Threads in Algona.


The Ambassadors are representatives of member businesses. They are structured with their own officers and treasury under the umbrella of the Algona Area Chamber of Commerce.


They assist with Chamber sponsored events throughout the year, in addition to the weekly business coffees and ribbon cuttings. They represent the Algona Area Chamber of Commerce in area parades and community celebrations.

Click here for a membership application. Please complete and return to Vicki Mallory - vmallory@algona.org. The application is then submitted to the Ambassador membership at their monthly meeting for their approval.


Please call Vicki Mallory at 515-295-7201 if you have any questions.


The following is a list of Ambassador members:

Adrianne Magill - Columbia Hall Association

Alicia Cherland - Innovations Salon & Spa

Allison Wong - Hormel

Anna Thoreson - Algona Faith Church

Ashley Vaske - 2017 President - Doherty Staffing Solutions

Becca Walker - Walker Chiropractic & Wellness PC

Becky Kuper - Trends Salon

Bernie Merrill - KLGA/KLGZ

Betty Harmon - Minnowa Medical

Brittany Hoover - Past President

Bruce Sundet - PMC Advantage

Christy Peterson - Ex-Officio - Administrator - BGHS
Curt Wiseman - Ex-Officio - City Administrator

Cynthia Arndorfer - Pioneer

Darcy Tacheny - Erpelding, Voigt & Co.

Erika Elbert - 2017 Sec/Treas. - Hy-Vee

Erika Jensen - The Chocolate Season

Jami Stewart - Iowa State Bank

Jenna Hansen - Smithfield

Jenni Weaver - Oakcrest Funeral Services

Jerry Brown - Erpelding, Voigt & Co.

Jill Sewick - Walker Chiropractic & Wellness

Jinel Morris - Farmers State Bank

Joanne Roepke Bode - Kossuth Regional Health Center

Jody Bierstedt - North Iowa Appliance Center

Kathryn Wirtz - 

Kelsey Thompson - Bloom

Kim Thilges - Brown's Shoe Fit

Laci Mortensen - Pharmacists Mutual Ins. Co.

Laurie Harms - Pharmacists Mutual Ins. Co.

Linda Thilges - Pharmacists Mutual Ins. Co.

Luke Woods - Hy-Vee

Lynn Kueck - Ex-Officio - Mayor

Mandie Studer - Thirty-One

Marty Fonley - Ex-Officio - Superintendent - Algona Community Schools

Megan Heiderscheidt - Motor Inn of Algona

Mindy Laubenthal - BGHS Development Office

Morgan Kuecker - Samp Construction

Nicole Fritz-Kemna -

Rodney Davis - Exceptional Opportunities

Sara Stone - Kemna Auto Center

Sarah Vonnahme - Simply Divine

Shannon Goche - Oakcrest Funeral Service

Steph Fortune - Algona Municipal Utilities

Tara Brandt -

Teresa Waechter - Ex-Officio - Iowa Lakes Community College

Tyler Conley - ISG

Vicki Mallory - Ex-Officio - Algona Chamber of Commerce